No, you are not seeing things.  This is actually a different teak piece to the Norwegian one I posted a few weeks ago.

This is an actual Arne Vodder design, produced by Sibast Mobelfabrik.  The first drawer pulls out and flips up and has lots of lovely compartments in it and a large mirror.  It’s all original (one or two I’ve seen on the internet have had the mirrors replaced) but unfortunately the compartments in mine have been painted a dark green colour at some stage.  From what I can tell, the original paint was cream and lavender.

Vodder was trained by Finn Juhl and worked on designing low cost housing at the beginning of his career.  He then moved onto designing furniture in the 1950s and 60s as interest in Danish design soared.

My piece came from an old woman in northern Switzerland who was being moved into a nursing home.  Her sons were getting rid of everything and I spotted this piece in amongst the listings.  It is beautiful, refined and seems to slot into any space effortlessly.

I’m debating whether to try and strip the paint back or not.  I have a thing about restoration and am generally not interested in anything that has been restored (unless it was in an unusable state to begin with).  For me, I don’t mind all the little markings, dents, scratches and loss of patina in places.  They tell the piece’s story, much as a wonderful face without any Botox or surgery is often much more interesting to behold.